Equality in education

Equality and diversity in schools: Gunilla Holm phone +358 (0) 2941 20548, gunilla.holm@helsinki.fi

Educational psychology: Kirsti Lonka phone +358 (0) 2941 29510, kirsti.lonka@helsinki.fi and Katariina Salmela-Aro phone +358 (0) 2941 23255, katariina.salmela-aro@helsinki.fi

Inclusive and special education: Joseph Gagnon phone +358 (0) 294129645, joseph.gagnon@helsinki.fi and Markku Jahnukainen phone +358 (0) 2941 44122, markku.jahnukainen@helsinki.fi

Sociology of education: Sonja Kosunen phone +358 (0) 2941 44266, sonja.kosunen@helsinki.fi

Sociology, social justice and equality: Kristiina Brunila phone +358 (0) 50 310 9827, kristiina.brunila@helsinki.fi

Teacher education: Jari Lavonen phone +358 (0) 2941 29635, jari.lavonen@helsinki.fi

This list of researchers is not comprehensive, but simply an overview. You can find contact details for all the University of Helsinki staff in our People Finder, and our Research Portal includes even more detailed information about e.g. our researchers' publications and fields of specialisation.

The University’s communications specialists are also happy to help look for our experts.

Karin Hannukainen, Communications Specialist, International Communication: +358 50 415 0328, karin.hannukainen@helsinki.fi

Suvi Uotinen, Communications Specialist, Educational Sciences: +358 (0) 2941 24021, suvi.uotinen@helsinki.fi