Summer students 2024

Accelerator laboratory summer trainees 2024
Jegors Balzins

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Flyura Djurabekova, Ville Jantunen

Summer project:  Developing machine learning(tabGAP) interatomic potentials for certain Iron-Nickel based alloys

Room: 125

Email:  jegors.balzins@helsinki.fi

Zacharie Bouregba

Home University:  ENSICAEN, Caen, France

Supervisor:  Eryang Lu

Summer project:  Positron annihilation spectrometry

Room:  K134D

Email:  zacharie.bouregba@helsinki.fi

Andreas Bruncrona

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisor:  Fredric Granberg

Summer project:  

Room:  125

Email:  andreas.bruncrona@helsinki.fi

Serge Cave

Home University:  ENSICAEN, Caen, France

Supervisor:  Fredric Granberg

Summer project:  Effect of surface structure on the sputtering of fusion relevant wall materials

Room:  104

Email:  serge.cave@helsinki.fi

Patrick James

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisor:  Harriet Åhlgren

Summer project:  Implantation of aluminum into carbon nanotubes

Room:  115

Email:  patrick.james@helsinki.fi

Heidi-Susanna Laitinen

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisor:  

Summer project:  

Room:  

Email:  heidi-susanna.laitinen@helsinki.fi

Annika Marjamäki

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisor:  Filip Tuomisto

Summer project:  Positron annihilation spectrometry

Room:  

Email:  annika.marjamaki@helsinki.fi

Lorenzo Miola

Home University:  Università degli studi di Torino

Supervisor:  Flyura Djurabekova

Summer project:  Radiation damage under high flux in Si with simulations

Room:  125

Email:  lorenzo.miola@edu.unito.it

Eetu Painilainen

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisor:  Ilja Makkonen

Research topic:  Quantum Monte Carlo

Room:  

Email:  eetu.painilainen@helsinki.fi

Reino Piirilä

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Antti Kuronen, Flyura Djurabekova

Summer project:  Simulations on amorphization of gallium oxide and alumina

Room:  105

Email:  reino.piirila@helsinki.fi

Miro Sandberg

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  

Summer project:  

Email:  miro.sandberg@helsinki.fi

Toni Sutinen

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  

Summer project:  

Email:  toni.sutinen@helsinki.fi

Waldemar Särs

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Jonatan Slotte, Pejk Amoroso

Summer project:  Defects in germanium

Room:  135b

Email:  waldemar.sars@helsinki.fi

Matias Vartiainen

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Ilja Makkonen

Summer project:  Numerical study on defects in semiconductors

Room:  115

Email:  matias.vartiainen@helsinki.fi

 

Markus Vuolahti

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Flyura Djurabekova

Summer project:  Computational approach of hydrogen atomistic interactions (EU project HyWays)

Room: 125

Email:  markus.vuolahti@helsinki.fi

Xi Wen

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Filip Tuomisto

Summer project:  Positron annihilation spectroscopy

Room:  

Email:  xi.wen@helsinki.fi

Alexei Zverev

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Aleksi Leino, Flyura Djurabekova

Summer project:  Simulations of NV center formation in diamond by swift heavy ion irradiation

Room:  105

Email:  alexei.zverev@helsinki.fi

Darina Öö

Home University:  University of Helsinki

Supervisors:  Ilja Makkonen

Summer project:  

Room:  104

Email:  darina.oo@helsinki.fi