The Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences is a prominent component of the growing and developing research and education cluster on the Viikki Campus. The discipline of environmental sciences also has operations on the Lahti University Campus. The Faculty also conducts research at three biological research stations: Kilpisjärvi, Lammi and Zoological station at Tvärminne.

The Faculty is a diverse and active operating environment. Our internationally prestigious research and researcher education are mirrored in the number of our national centres of excellence as well as the number of our doctoral graduates.
Department of Biosciences
Department of Environmental Sciences

The Faculty coordinates five different doctoral programmes.