ExpREES Courses 2023-2024

The ExpREES has a multidisciplinary curriculum which compiles various courses offered by the network universities into a comprehensive package from which students may choose courses best suited to strengthen their own expertise.

In addition to the coordination of optional courses offered by the network universities, the Aleksanteri Institute organises three compulsory courses: ExpREES summer school, Master's thesis seminar and a multimodal course. ExpREES also offers annual study trips abroad. ExpREES encourages its students to go on student exchange through their home universities' exchange programmes, and also offers possibilities to participate in courses and summer schools abroad.

Courses offered by the network are open to all ExpREES students. Please remember to enrol to the courses in advance. Also take care to register all your courses in Sisu. You can find instructions on how to register to courses and use Sisu here.

Use online registration form to register to courses not organised by your home university or University of Helsinki. The deadlines for registration for autumn periods are:

  • 24.8.2023
  • 28.9.2023
  • 9.11.2023

Deadlines for the spring periods are:

  • 19.12.2023
  • 15.2.2024
  • 14.3.2024
  • 18.4.2024

Fall 2023 - on­li­ne/​hy­brid cour­ses

Fall 2023 - on-site lec­tu­re cour­ses

Spring 2024 - on­li­ne/​hy­brid cour­ses

Fall 2024 - on-site lec­tu­re cour­ses

  • Aalto Yliopisto / Aalto University: Aalto
  • Helsingin yliopisto / University of Helsinki: HY / UH
  • Itä-Suomen yliopisto / University of Eastern Finland: ISY / UEF
  • Jyväskylän yliopisto / University of Jyväskylä: JY / JYU
  • Lapin yliopisto / University of Lapland: LY / UL
  • Lappeenrannan teknillinen yliopisto / Lappeenranta University of Technology: LUT
  • Oulun yliopisto / University of Oulu: OY / UO
  • Hanken Svenska handelshögskolan / Hanken School of Economics: SHH / Hanken
  • Tampereen yliopisto / University of Tampere: TAU
  • Turun yliopisto / University of Turku: TY / UTU
  • Vaasan yliopisto / Univesity of Vaasa: VY / UV
  • Åbo Akademi / Åbo Akademi University: ÅA
  • Aleksanteri-instituutti / Aleksanteri Institute: AI