International Doctoral Practice Research Seminar
Hosted by the Helsinki Practice Research Centre, University of Helsinki, The Centre of Social Work Innovation and Research, University of Sussex, UK, and The University of Melbourne, Australia

This seminar will focus on research being conducted in professional practice, exploring in particular aspects of the substantive research topic and research design of three doctoral research projects being conducted
in three distinctive international settings.

PRESENTERS
Jo Williams - University of Sussex, UK
‘Reflect, Draw, Write, Talk:Co-developing creative psycho-social methods of inquiry with social work supervisors to explore beneath the surface of their work’

Rachel Blance-Palmer - University of Melbourne, Australia
‘Elder Abuse: Responding effectively to a window of opportunity in healthcare’

Nanne Isokuortti - University of Helsinki, Finland
‘Understanding Complex Implementation in Social Services: Findings from a process evaluation of the Systemic Practice Model in Finland’

Date: Monday 12 December, 2022
Time: 8-10am UK time / 10am-12pm Helsinki time / 7-9pm Melbourne time

Zoom link:

https://helsinki.zoom.us/j/63077689680?pwd=aU5QZmNuQndzbGRJeWJLZ2J3Y1Q0dz09