Contact us

The University Communications assists the press and media in matters concerning research and studying at the University of Helsinki.

If you need help, please call us: +358 2941 22622.
The service number is answered from 9 to 16 on weekdays.

Below you can find a list of all our press officers.

 

Faculty of Science, CERN Communication in Finland, Helsinki Institute of Physics (HIP), Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT
Minna Meriläinen-Tenhu
Press Officer
minna.merilainen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 415 0316
@MinnaMeriTenhu

Riitta-Leena Inki
Press Officer
riitta-leena.inki@helsinki.fi
+358 50 448 5770
@inkiriitta

Tiina Palomäki
Press Officer
tiina.l.palomaki@helsinki.fi
+358 50 416 0419
@TiinaPalomki

Faculty of Medicine and Institute for Molecular Medicine FIMM
Päivi Lehtinen
Press Officer
paivi.m.lehtinen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 406 2043
@PviLe

Elisa Lautala
Press Officer
elisa.lautala@helsinki.fi
+358 50 318 5682
​​​​​​​@elisalautala

Institute for Molecular Medicine FIMM
Mari Kaunisto
Communications Coordinator
mari.kaunisto@fimm.fi
+358 50 317 5483

Anu Partanen
Press Officer
anu.partanen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 556 0948
@anupartanen

Elina Raukko
Press Officer
+358 50 318 5302
elina.raukko@helsinki.fi
@elinaraukko

Eeva Karmitsa
Press Officer
+358 50 415 0396
eeva.karmitsa@helsinki.fi
@EvaKarmitsa

Finnish Museum of Natural History LUOMUS
Laura Hiisivuori
Press Officer
laura.hiisivuori@helsinki.fi
+358 50 576 2960
@hiisivuo

Ruralia-institute / Mikkeli
Sirpa Piskonen
Communications Secretary
sirpa.piskonen@helsinki.fi
+358 44 590 6856

 

Faculty of Social Sciences
Pasi Komulainen
Press Officer
pasi.komulainen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 539 8523
@KPasi

Faculty of humanities
Pia Purra
Press Officer
pia.purra@helsinki.fi
+358 50 415 6585
@piapurra

Faculty of Law
Mari Peltonen
Press Officer
maria.peltonen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 4062047
@MariaPeltonen

Faculty of Theology, Helsinki Collegium for Advanced Studies
Pekka Rautio
Press Officer
pekka.rautio@helsinki.fi
+358 50 415 5531

Swedish School of Social Science
Christa Liukas
Press Officer
christa.liukas@helsinki.fi
+358 50 317 5791
@christaliukas

Aleksanteri Institute
Niina Into
Information Specialist
niina.into@helsinki.fi
+358 50 318 5667
@NiinaInto

 

 

 

Helsinki University Library
Veera Ristikartano
Communications Planning Officer
veera.ristikartano@helsinki.fi
+358 50 576 2898

The National Library of Finland
Tiina Lehmikoski-Pessa
Chief Press Officer
tiina.lehmikoski-pessa@helsinki.fi
+358 50 336 9052

University Museum and Observatory
Pia Vuorikoski
Exhibitions Manager
pia.vuorikoski@helsinki.fi
+358 50 415 6760

Finnish Museum of Natural History LUOMUS
Laura Hiisivuori
Press Officer
laura.hiisivuori@helsinki.fi
+358 50 576 2960
@hiisivuo

Outi Tommila
Press Officer
outi.tommila@helsinki.fi
+358 40 847 2912
@OutiTommila