Contact us

The University Communications assists the press and media in matters concerning research and studying at the University of Helsinki.

If you need help, please call us: 02941 22622.
The service number is answered from 9 to 16 on weekdays.

Below you can find a list of all our press officers.

 

Faculty of Science, CERN Communication in Finland, Helsinki Institute of Physics (HIP), Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT
Minna Meriläinen-Tenhu
Press Officer
minna.merilainen@helsinki.fi
050 415 0316
@MinnaMeriTenhu

Riitta-Leena Inki
Press Officer
riitta-leena.inki@helsinki.fi
050 448 5770

Faculty of Medicine and Institute for Molecular Medicine FIMM
Päivi Lehtinen
Press Officer
paivi.m.lehtinen@helsinki.fi
050 406 2043
@PviLe

Elisa Lautala
Press Officer
elisa.lautala@helsinki.fi
050 318 5682
​​​​​​​@elisalautala

Institute for Molecular Medicine FIMM
Mari Kaunisto
Communications Coordinator
mari.kaunisto@fimm.fi
050 317 5483

Faculty of Educational Sciences
Anna-Maria (Mari) Peltonen
Press Officer
maria.peltonen@helsinki.fi
+358 50 406 2047
@MariaPeltonen

Faculty of Social Sciences
Pasi Komulainen
Press Officer
pasi.komulainen@helsinki.fi
050 539 8523

Faculty of humanities
Pia Purra
Press Officer
050 415 6585
pia.purra@helsinki.fi

Faculty of Law
Tapio Kovero
Press Officer
050 448 8810
tapio.kovero@helsinki.fi

Faculty of Theology, Helsinki Collegium for Advanced Studies
Pekka Rautio
Press Officer
pekka.rautio@helsinki.fi
050 415 5531

Svenska social- och kommunalhögskolan
Christa Liukas
Press Officer
christa.liukas@helsinki.fi
050 317 5791
@christaliukas

Aleksanteri Institute
Niina Into
Information Specialist
niina.into@helsinki.fi
050 318 5667