Personnel of CBRU consists of researchers from multiple fields. In addition to the people mentioned below, we maintain close collaboration with our many undergraduate students, research assistants, doctoral researchers and visitors working outside the Helsinki metropolitan area.
CBRU pools expertise in Psychology, Education, Medicine, Cognitive Neuroscience, Music, Biomedical Engineering and Linguistics, among others.
Management group
  • Teija Kujala (Chair)
  • Mari Tervaniemi
  • Minna Huotilainen
  • Jaakko Kauramäki
  • Tanja Linnavalli
  • Tommi Makkonen
  • Eino Partanen
  • Aleksi Sihvonen
  • Teppo Särkämö
  • Ritva Torppa
  • Paula Virtala
Senior scientists
Honorary member
Technical experts
Visiting Researchers
  • Yosuke Kita, PhD