The coordinator is the school's contact person and responsible of administration and communication as well as planning the school curriculum and other activities in collaboration with the board. The DONASCI board develops operations of the school under the leadership of the director. The board consists of the directors of the doctoral programmes who represent the top of their research fields and have a strong vision of future doctoral training.