TZS events, open calls etc.

The Onni Talas Foundation PhD grants for the year 2019 have been awarded to:

  • Samu Elovaara
  • Louise Forsblom
  • Clio Hall
  • Marja Järvenpää
  • Jukka-Pekka Myllykangas
  • Ella von Weissenberg

Researchers planning to work at TZS  in 2018 are kindly asked to submit an application by Sunday 31.3.2019. Please use the electronic submission form that can be found at:

Note! Everyone who works at the station (including e.g. research assistants) submits a separate form.

If the number of applications exceeds the station’s capacity, we may have to prioritize between projects. In that case, priority will be given to ongoing projects and research dealing with the brackish water environment.

Welcome to Tvärminne!