The Faculty Council is a multimember administrative body. Under the direction of the dean, the Faculty Council enhances the Faculty’s overall operations in accordance with the University’s operational and financial objectives, the Strategic Plan of the University of Helsinki as well as the Faculty’s implementation plan. The Faculty Council of the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry includes the dean and 18 members and their deputies. The term of the Faculty Council is four years; however, the student representatives are selected for a term of two years.