Congratulations to AERA 2021 Award Winners!

Congratulations to Award Winner emeritus professor Yrjö Engeström for the Lifetime Contribution!

The AERA Cultural-Historical Award committee, are pleased to announce the 2021 Cultural-Historical Research award winners. These awards recognize the members’ scholarly contributions to research grounded in cultural-historical, sociocultural and activity theoretic approaches in the following three categories: Lifetime Contribution Award, Early Career Award, and Graduate Student Award. Two award winners were chosen for each award category to acknowledge innovative scholarship urgently needed in the midst of unprecedented crises and international struggles for justice.

All winners will receive a plague with an inscription to be presented at our SIG business meeting for AERA 2021. Award winners will also be invited to make a presentation at a SIG sponsored session at this annual meeting.

AERA 2021 Awards >>