Research Teams and Partners

Colour4CRAFTS consists of a multidisciplinary team of experts from different research institutes and R&D companies. These are the core consortium partners and researchers.
University of Helsinki, Faculty of Educational Sciences, Craft Science Team (Finland)

Riikka Räisänen, PhD, Professor, PI and leader of the Colour4CRAFTS consortium

P.O. Box 8 (Siltavuorenpenger 10)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

riikka.raisanen@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 50 3183973

Päivi Fernström, PhD, Adjunct Professor

P.O. Box 8 (Siltavuorenpenger 10)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

paivi.fernstrom@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 50 5120676

Dustin M. Neighbors, PhD, Post-doctoral Researcher, Colour4CRAFTS Project Coordinator

P.O. Box 8 (Siltavuorenpenger 10)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

dustin.neighbors@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 50 3023729

Krista Wright, PhD, Post-doctoral Researcher

P.O. Box 8 (Siltavuorenpenger 10)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

krista.wright@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 50 5924077

Laura Virta, MSc, Doctoral Researcher

P.O. Box 8 (Siltavuorenpenger 10)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

laura.virta@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 50 575 8743

Saara Tahvaninen, Doctoral Researcher

P.O. Box 55 (A. I. Virtasenaukio 1)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

saara.tahvanainen@helsinki.fi

University of Helsinki, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Chemistry Team (Finland)

Petri Heinonen, PhD, University Lecturer at the Department of Chemistry

P.O. Box 55 (A. I. Virtasenaukio 1)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

petri.j.heinonen@helsinki.fi

tel. +358 29 4150393

Otto Seppänen, PhD, Chemistry Postdoc

P.O. Box 55 (A. I. Virtasenaukio 1)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

otto.seppanen@helsinki.fi

Juuso Laitila, PhD, Chemistry Postdoc

P.O. Box 55 (A. I. Virtasenaukio 1)

00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

juuso.laitila@helsinki.fi

 

University of Lapland (Finland)

Ana Nuutinen, PhD, Professor of Fashion and Textile Design, Team Leader

Faculty of Art and Design

Yliopistonkatu 8

96300 Rovaniemi, Finland

ana.nuutinen@ulapland.fi

tel. +358 16 362 936

Laura Seppälä, PhD, Post-doctoral Researcher

Faculty of Art and Design

Yliopistonkatu 8

96300 Rovaniemi, Finland

laura.seppala@ulapland.fi

tel. +358 16 362 936

Jenni-Liisa Yliniva, Researcher

Faculty of Art and Design

Yliopistonkatu 8

96300 Rovaniemi, Finland

jenni-liisa.yliniva@ulapland.fi

tel. +358 16 362 936

University of Tartu (Estonia)

Riina Rammo, PhD, Associate Professor of Archaeology, Team Leader

University of Tartu, Institute of History and Archaeology

Jakobi 2

51005, Tartu, Estonia

riina.rammo@ut.ee

tel. +372 737 5659

Liis Luhamaa, PhD, Historian

University of Tartu, Institute of History and Archaeology

Jakobi 2

51005, Tartu, Estonia

liis.luhamaa@ut.ee

KIK-IPRA – Royal Institute for Cultural Heritage (Belgium)

Ina Vanden Berghe, Head of Textile Research Lab and Team Leader

Jubelpark 1

B-1000 Brussels, Belgium

ina.vandenberghe@kikirpa.be

tel. +32 (0) 739 68 46

Jonas Veenhoven, Conservation Scientist (Chromatography and Mass Spectrometry)

Jubelpark 1

B-1000 Brussels, Belgium

jonas.veenhoven@kikirpa.be

tel. +32 (0)2 739 68 43

University of Leeds (UK)

Chris Carr, PhD, Professor of Textile Technology and Team Leader

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

c.carr@leeds.ac.uk

tel. +44 0113 343 3904

Peter Broadbent, PhD, Post-doctoral Researcher

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

P.J.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk

tel. +44 0113 343 3072

Muriel Rigout, PhD, Associate Professor in Textile Printing and Design

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

M.L.Rigout@leeds.ac.uk

tel. +44 0113 343 3759

Pammi Sinha, PhD, Associate Professor of Fashion Management

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

P.K.Sinha@leeds.ac.uk

tel. +44 0113 343 3094

Deb Bamford, Doctoral Researcher

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

sdsedb@leeds.ac.uk

tel. +44 0113 343 3094

Bintan Titisari, PhD, Postdoctoral Researcher

School of Design, University of Leeds

Leeds, LS2 9JT, United Kingdom

B.Titisari@leeds.ac.uk

PILI Bio (France)

Guillaume Boissonnat-Wu, Scientific Director and Co-founder, PILI
Toulouse White Biotechnology

135 Av. de Rangueil

31400 Toulouse, France

guillaume@pili.bio

tel. +33 698 882 494

Marie-Sarah Adenis, Creative Director and Co-Founder, PILI

Toulouse White Biotechnology

135 Av. de Rangueil

31400 Toulouse, France

mariesarah@pili.bio

tel. +33 674 600 326

Colour4CRAFTS Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides support and feedback to advance the achievement of the project’s goals through knowledge exchange, co-creating project outputs, and engaging in research dialogues with consortium’s members.

 

Liisi Jääts, Curator

Estonian National Museum

Muuseumi tee 2

60532 Tartu, Estonia

liisi.jaats@erm.ee

tel. +372 161561

 

Anna Kirveennummi, PhD, Project Researcher

Finland Futures Research Centre

Turku School of Economics, University of Turku

Rehtorinpellonkatu 3

20500 Turku, Finland

anna.kirveennummi@utu.fi

+358 29 450 2003

 

Paul Hamilton, Technical Director of Regenex/Bulmer & Lumb

Buttershaw

Bradford, United Kingdom BD6 2NE

paulhamilton@bulmerandlumb.com

+44 0 1274 676321

 

Irina Petroviciu, PhD, Senior Researcher

National Museum of Romanian History

Centre for Research and Scientific Investigation

Calea Victoriei 12

0300026 Bucharest, Romania

petroviciu@yahoo.com