New Professors

University of Helsinki celebrates new professors twice a year towards the end of term. By tradition Inauguration is always a Wednesday, either the last in May or the first in December. Every professor gives his/her inaugural lecture of about 20 minutes.

The next lectures will be held in December. Everybody welcome!

See the complete list of new professors since 2015.

Streams from inauguration lectures

Frank Trentmann, Roope Uusitalo, Teemu Hölttä
Coppelie Cocq, Auli Toom, Kirsi Pyhältö
Jani Lukkarinen, Tuomo Kuusi, Juha Kontinen
Christoph Beier, Christopher Raymond, Sirkku Juhola
Susanna Lindroos-Hovinheimo, Antti Aine, Jukka Mähönen
Kaija-Leena Kolho, Anna-Elina Lehesjoki
Vincenzo Cerullo