Ten new Visiting Professors coming to Helsinki in 2024

The selections have been made for the third round of the Visiting Professor Program.

The mission of HSSH is to support multidisciplinary research, cross-faculty cooperation and methodological development at the City Center Campus. In order to support this, we invited proposals for HSSH Visiting Professor positions for 2024 and received several high quality applications.

In the third round of the Visiting Professor Programme call, ten new Visiting Professors were selected and they will visit Helsinki in 2024, working together with several research groups during their visit.

The following visiting professors were selected in the third round:

Steve Nafziger (Williams College, USA)

Leszek Koczanowicz (SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Poland)

Peter L. Lindseth (University of Connecticut, USA)

John A. Bateman (University of Bremen, Germany)

Maja Hojer Bruun (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Kirsten Fischer (University of Minnesota, USA)

Eugenia Siapera (University College Dublin, Ireland)

Judith Daxootsu Ramos (University of Alaska Southeast, Juneau, USA)

Simona Pekarek Doehler (University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland)

Martin J. Burke (City University of New York, USA)

More information about the visits will be posted on our website soon!

Join the HSSH Friends and re­ceive the news­let­ter to your email!

You will find the instructions for joining HSSH Friends here.