The administration of the Faculty of Social Sciences has been divided into three strands: the disciplines, the research units, and the degree programmes. These administrative strands consist of altogether thirteen disciplines, four research units and thirteen Bachelor’s or Master’s programmes.

You can find the contact details of our staff in our staff directory and more information on disciplines and researchers in the TUHAT database. You can also find us in our phone directory.


Research units

Degree programmes

Master´s programmes in english 

See all the Faculty's Degree Programmes in Finnish


  • The Swedish School of Social Science is an independent institute of the University of Helsinki operating under the auspices of the Faculty of Social Sciences.