Doctoral school in health sciences

The University of Helsinki has four doctoral schools. Doctoral education at the Faculty of Medicine is primarily provided in doctoral programmes coordinated by the Doctoral School in Health Sciences.

Doctoral programmes operating at the Faculty of Medicine include

Doctoral programmes hosted by other faculties where it is possible to complete doctoral degrees in medical science, dental science, psychology and philosophy include

Further information on belonging to a doctoral programme can be found on the University website.