The operations of the faculty are led by the Dean, selected for a four-year term. The Faculty is governed by a multi-member Faculty Council, chaired by the Dean.

The faculty has four departments, each led by a Head of Department selected for a four-year term. Each department has a Department Council, chaired by the Head of Department. The director of the Aleksanteri Institute is responsible for the strategic and operative leading of the unit together with the board of the Aleksanteri Institute.