Doctoral schools and doctoral programmes
The University of Helsinki has four doctoral schools, which offer a total of 33 doctoral programmes. The schools and programmes cooperate in research and doctoral education, and the structure of doctoral education encompasses all of the University’s disciplines and doctoral students.

Doctoral programme in sustainable use of renewable natural resources (AGFOREE) and Doctoral programme in microbiology and biotechnology (MBDP) are coordinated by the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry.

Detailed instructions how to apply for doctoral study right in the programmes are found in the website of the chosen programme.

Doctoral students at the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry may belong to one of the following 12 doctoral programmes:

The Doctoral School in Environmental, Food and Biological Sciences (YEB)
Doctoral school in natural sciences (DONASCI)
Doctoral school in health sciences (DsHealth)
Doctoral School in Humanities and Social Sciences (HYMY)