Doctoral school and doctoral programmes

The University of Helsinki Doctoral School has a total of 33 doctoral programmes. The school and programmes cooperate in research and doctoral education, and the structure of doctoral education encompasses all of the University’s disciplines and doctoral researchers.

Doctoral programme in sustainable use of renewable natural resources (AGFOREE) and Doctoral programme in microbiology and biotechnology (MBDP) are coordinated by the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry.

Detailed instructions how to apply for doctoral study right in the programmes are found in the website of the chosen programme.

Doctoral researchers at the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry may belong to one of the following 12 doctoral programmes:

Doctoral programmes in environmental, food and biological sciences
Doctoral programmes in natural sciences
Doctoral programmes in health sciences
Doctoral programmes in humanities and social sciences