The research activity at the Swedish School of Social Science is led by a research council. The council includes the the head of research, a teacher from every discipline, two representatives of the researchers at the School and three other members. Service coordinator Minna Lehtola is secretary of the council.

Members of the research council 2014-2017:

Chairperson: Vice-rector, Head of Research Stefan Sjöblom