Anne Toppinen nominated as Research group leader of IUFRO 5.10 Working Group

Professor Toppinen from FBBS was nominated in the recent World Congress of International Union of Forestry Research Organizations as the new Research group leader of Working Group on Forest products marketing and business management.

 In this role, she follows Professor Eric Hansen from Oregon State University. Prof. Hansen acted as the group leader since 2010.

Prof. Toppinen’s deputy research group leaders are Dr. Arian Arian (Iran), associate professor Silja Korhonen-Sande (Norway), associate professor Rajat Panwar (USA) and professor Lei Wang (China). Their appointment will last until the next IUFRO World Congress 2024, which will be organized in Stockholm, Sweden.

IUFRO 5.10 Working Group will have a meeting on May 10-12 in Finland, next to the Biannual Meeting of the Scandinavian Society of Forest Economics. The Call for papers for the event will open in January 2020.