People
In addition to the two principal investigators, the group has one post-doctoral researchers and 7 PhD students.
Leena Hanski

Leena Hanski, PhD, docent, university lecturer, is the head of the Chlamydia research team.

Contact: leena.hanski@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0002-3121-8542

Adyary Fallarero

Adyary Fallarero, PhD, docent, is the lead of the Biofilm Research Team.

Contact: adyary.fallarero@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0003-4127-5476

Kirsi Savijoki

Kirsi Savijoki, PhD, docent. Senior Scientist and Lab Coordinator.

Contact: kirsi.savijoki@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0001-5325-925X

Maarit Kortesoja

Maarit Kortesoja, PhD, postdoctoral researcher in the Chlamydia research team.

Contact: maarit.kortesoja@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0002-1552-5956

Anna Hiltunen

Anna Hiltunen, MSc (Pharmacy), PhD student in the biofilm research team.

Contact: anna.k.hiltunen@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0003-2795-4026

Ilkka Miettinen

Ilkka Miettinen, PhD (Pharmacy), former PhD student in the biofilm research team.

Contact: ilkka.miettinen@helsinki.fi

Eveliina Taavitsainen

 Eveliina Taavitsainen, MSc (Pharmacy), PhD student in the Chlamydia team.

contact: eveliina.taavitsainen@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0003-1337-5998

Shella Gilbert-Girard

Shella Gilbert-Girard, MSc, PhD student in the biofilm research team.

contact: shella.gilbert-girard@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0003-2338-5698

Inés Reigada Ocana

Inés Reigada, MSc (Pharmacy), PhD student in the biofilm research team.

contact: ines.reigada@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0003-4799-2011

Paola San Martin Galindo

Paola San Martin Galindo, MSc, PhD student in the biofilm research team.

Contact: paola.sanmartingalindo@helsinki.fi

ORCHID: 0000-0002-7742-6363

Krista Virtanen

Krista Virtanen is the laboratory technician.

Contact: krista.virtanen@helsinki.fi

On maternity leave until fall 2020.

Tuija Niinimäki

Tuija is the laboratory technician.

Contact: tuija.niinimaki@helsinki.fi

Master students

Jenna Silen, master student in the chlamydia team