Contact
Contact information for MetaStem, Centre of Excellence in Stem Cell Metabolism.
Principal Investigators

Director Pekka Katajisto

Ph.D., Professor
pekka.katajisto@helsinki.fi
pekka.katajisto@ki.se
+358 2941 59402

Co-director Timo Otonkoski

M.D., Ph.D., Professor
timo.otonkoski@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 25692

Group leader Henna Tyynismaa

Ph.D., Professor
henna.tyynismaa@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 25654

Group leader Ville Hietakangas

Ph.D., Professor
ville.hietakangas@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 58001

Affiliated group leader Jette Lengefeld

Ph.D., Assistant Professor
jette.lengefeld@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 59240

Affiliated group leader Jaakko Mattila

Ph.D.
jaakko.i.mattila@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 59912

 

Coordinators

Research Coordinator Emilia Kuuluvainen

Ph.D
emilia.kuuluvainen@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 59416
HiLIFE, Biocenter 2, Viikinkaari 5, Office D3016

Project Coordinator Tiina Aliranta

tiina.aliranta@helsinki.fi
+358 2941 57796
Biocenter 2, Viikinkaari 5, Office D3018

MetaStem at Viikki Campus

Katajisto lab

Helsinki Institute of Life Science, HiLife
Institute of Biotechnology
P.O. Box 56
00014 University of Helsinki

Visiting address:
Biocenter 2, D, 3rd floor
Viikinkaari 5
00790 Helsinki
Finland

Hietakangas lab and Mattila lab

Institute of Biotechnology and
Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences
P.O. Box 56
00014 University of Helsinki

Visiting address:
Biocenter 1, C, 4th floor
Viikinkaari 9
00790 Helsinki
Finland

Lengefeld lab

Institute of Biotechnology
P.O. Box 56
00014 University of Helsinki

Visiting address:
Biocenter 2, D, 6th floor
Viikinkaari 9
00790 Helsinki
Finland

MetaStem at Meilahti Campus

Otonkoski lab

Stem Cells and Metabolism Research Program
Faculty of Medicine
P.O. Box 63
00014 University of Helsinki

Visiting address:
Biomedicum Helsinki, 5th floor, C wing
Haartmaninkatu 8
00290 Helsinki
Finland

Tyynismaa lab

Stem Cells and Metabolism Research Program
Faculty of Medicine
P.O. Box 63
00014 University of Helsinki

Visiting address:
Biomedicum Helsinki, 5th floor, C wing
Haartmaninkatu 8
00290 Helsinki
Finland