Taita Taveta University

Taita Taveta University (TTU) is located in the Taita Taveta County, in the Coast Region, southeast Kenya and currently has over 2500 students undertaking programs focusing on technology, entrepreneurship and commerce.

The TTU has four schools: School of Mines and Engineering, School of Business Economics and Social Sciences, School of Science and Informatics and School of Agriculture, Earth and Environmental Sciences.

The TTU has established partnerships with the counties of the region and assists these in the transformation. The TTU actively participates in international programmes in capacity building and training through joint projects with universities from Germany and Australia. The jointly developed Master’s Degree Programme in Geoinformatics with University of Helsinki greatly supports the vision of the TTU to become a regional hub of geoinformatics and mapping to serve the training needs of different organizations not only in Kenya but also in northern Tanzania where the demand for geospatial skills is high.


Contact details

The Vice Chancellor Office
 P.O. Box 635-80300
 Voi Kenya
 Call : 020-8150257
 Email : vc@ttu.ac.ke