Contact details
Are you conducting research on themes related to cultural, worldview and language awareness in education?

Contact us! We are happy to cooperate with other projects and specialists.

KUPERA project, project manager Marja Tamm, marja.tamm@helsinki.fi

KUPERA assessment and research sub-project, project planner Anita Jantunen, anita.jantunen@helsinki.fi

KUPERA material sub-project, executive director Marja Laine, Kulttuuri- ja uskontofoorumi Fokus ry, marja.laine@kulttuurifoorumi.fi

Marja Tamm

Project manager, University of Helsinki, Centre for Educational Assessment (CEA)

KUPERA project leader “This project has been established to ensure that Finnish schools are equally inclusive for all pupils and that each pupil feels that learning material, learning assessment and the discussion of cultures, worldviews and languages support their learning, general education and the shaping of their worldview. This is important for the development of learning both now and in the future.”

marja.tamm@helsinki.fi, 050-3119 302

Selja Koponen

Project planner

Heidi Rautionmaa

Project planner

Arto Kallioniemi

Chair of the KUPERA assessment group

Principal investigator, KUPERA

Professor in the didactics of religion, vice-dean for international affairs
Faculty of Educational Sciences, University of Helsinki

arto.j.kallioniemi@helsinki.fi

Risto Hotulainen

Principal investigator, KUPERA

Associate professor, director of the University of Helsinki Centre for Educational Assessment (CEA)
Faculty of Educational Sciences, University of Helsinki

risto.hotulainen@helsinki.fi

Marjaana Kavonius

University lecturer

Marjaana is the course coordinator responsible for the online course in cultural, worldview and language awareness in education, and is involved in implementing the KUPERA assessment and research project.

marjaana.kavonius@helsinki.fi

Marja-Liisa Kieksi

Project secretary, University of Helsinki, Centre for Educational Assessment (CEA)

marja-liisa.kieksi@helsinki.fi