Doctoral education
Postgraduate degrees offered by the Faculty of Pharmacy include the following: Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmacy), Doctor of Philosophy and Licentiate of Pharmacy.

The core of the doctoral degree is research. The degree also includes theoretical studies that support the doctoral student’s research. The doctoral degree comprises 40 credits of theoretical studies, the doctoral dissertation and its defence in a public examination.

Doctoral programmes organise courses and seminars. In addition, they are responsible for the supervision and guidance of doctoral students.

When approving an application for postgraduate studies, the Faculty will decide on the basis of the applicant’s previous studies and the topic of the planned doctoral dissertation to which degree the applicant’s studies will lead.