Doctoral school and doctoral programmes

The University of Helsinki Doctoral School has a total of 33 doctoral programmes. The school and programmes cooperate in research and doctoral education, and the structure of doctoral education encompasses all of the University’s disciplines and doctoral researchers.

Doctoral Programme in Drug Research (DPDR) is coordinated by the Faculty of Pharmacy.

Detailed instructions how to apply for doctoral study right in the programmes are found in the website of the chosen programme.

Doctoral students at the Faculty of Pharmacy may belong to one of the following 7 doctoral programmes: 

Doctoral programmes in health sciences
Doctoral programmes in natural sciences