The Annual Aleksanteri Conference is organised by a changing team of scholars and experts at the Aleksanteri Institute (University of Helsinki) and its close network depending on the theme.

The 22nd Annual Aleksanteri Conference organising committee can best be reached by emailing

The conference will be chaired by:

  • Brendan Humphreys
  • Marianna Muravyeva
  • Judith Pallot
  • Olga Zeveleva

The conference committee includes:

  • Sonja Mitroshin (administration)
  • Una Bergmane
  • Yuliya Brin
  • Katalin Miklossy
  • Sirke Mäkinen
  • Mikhail Nakonechnyi
  • Denis Shedov