The board of the Doctoral Programme in Clinical Research (KLTO) and other administration.

The administration of the Helsinki Doctoral Programme in Clinical Research consists of a director, vice director and doctoral programme officer. In addition the doctoral programme has a steering committee (board) composed of professors and principal investigators representing the fields in the programme and a doctoral candidate representative elected by students among themselves. The term of the committee is four years. The term of the representative of the doctoral candidate is two years.

The Board´s responsibilities

The board

  • deals with the applications of those who have applied for the right to pursue a degree in the programme, organises a qualifying examination as well as an interview for the applicants, and makes a justified proposal to the faculty concerning the selected applicants
  • plans and develops the education in the programme
  • makes decisions concerning the principles of cooperation in the programme’s network
  • works on other tasks related to the operations of the programme

Board of the Doctoral Programme in Clinical Research 2018-2021

Raivio Taneli, chair
Heikinheimo Oskari
Leppä Sirpa
Rannikko Antti
Räikkönen Katri
Seppänen-Kaijansinkko Riitta
Lassmann Klee Paul (student representative 1.1.2020-31.12.2021)
Zain Bhutta (student representative 1.1.2020-31.12.2021)