Staff

LBS Staff and researchers

 

Janne Sundell, director, PhD, +358 (0)2 941 40671,  janne.sundell@helsinki.fi 
Janne Sundell

  • Head of station administration
  • Communication and public relations
  • Research

 

 

Lauri Arvola, Professor, +358 (0)2 941 40311, lauri.arvola@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • aquatic research and teaching
  • outreach and Häme region interaction

 

 

 

Tiina Tulonen , laboratory coordinator, PhD, +358 (0)2 941 40312, tiina.tulonen@helsinki.fi 
Tiina Tulonen

  • accounting and project management
  • Laboratory and fieldwork coordination
  • environmental monitoring
  • contract research

 

John Loehr, research coordinator, PhD, +358 (0)2 941 40674, john.loehr@helsinki.fi
John Loehr 140

  • research and education support
  • It support
  • Research

 

 

Suvi Ikonen, MSc, coordinator, +358 (0)2 941 40734, suvi.ikonen@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • Research coordinator for butterfly and salmon research

 

 

 

Leena Tolonen, Secretary, +358 (0)2 941 40733, lammi-info@helsinki.fi
Leena Tolonen 140

  • course and seminar bookings
  • customer service
  • payments
  • accommodation services

 

Jaakko Vainionpää, laboratory technician, +358 (0)2 941 40675, jaakko.vainionpaa@helsinki.fi
Jaakko Vainionpää

  • equipment servicing
  • equipment purchasing
  • lab protocol instruction
  • analysis

 

Riitta Ilola, laboratory technician, +358 (0)2 941 40669, riitta.ilola@helsinki.fi
Riitta Ilola140

  • analysis
  • lab protocol instruction

 

 

Niko Nappu, HiLife Research Stations' coordinator, niko.nappu@helsinki.fi

 

 

Anja Kokkala, head chef, +358 (0)2 941 40745, anja.kokkala@helsinki.fi, lammi-kitchen@helsinki.fi
Anja Kokkala

 

 

 

 

Airi Ilmonen-Elomaa, chef, +358 (0)2 941 40670, airi.ilmonen@helsinki.fi, lammi-kitchen@helsinki.fi
Airi Elomaa

 

 

 

 

Reetta Isola, cleaning staff, +358 (0)2 941 40680, reetta-liisa.isola@helsinki.fi
Reetta Isola

 

 

 

 

Maarit Ranninen, cleaning staff, maarit.ranninen@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

Kari Rantoila, property superintendent, +358 (0)2 941 40306, kari.rantoila@helsinki.fi
Kari Rantoila

 

 

 

 

Jussi Vilén, research technician, +358 (0)2 941 40315, jussi.vilen@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • field work assistant
  • work shop technician
  • classroom equipment manager
  • research equipment design and production

 

Marja-Leena Vitie, research technician, +358 (0)2 941 40744, marja-leena.vitie@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

 

 

 

 

RESEARCHERS

Kalevi Salonen, Professor emeritus, +358 (0)2 941 40740, kalevi.salonen@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • Aquatic ecology research and teaching

 

 

 

 

Jussi Huotari, PhD, Researcher, +358 (0)2 941 40741, jussi.huotari@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • Aquatic ecology research

 

 

 

Elina Peltomaa, PhD, Finnish Academy Postdoctoral Researcher, +358 (0)2 941 40742, elina.peltomaa@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • phytoplankton ecology and ecophysiology
  • phytoplankton (ml. APP), bacterioiplankton & mixotrophic algae

 

 

 

Sari Uusheimo, PhD student, +358 (0)50 415 4407, sari.uusheimo@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • Nitrogen reduction in watersheds

 

 

 

Jorma Keskitalo, MSc, +358 (0)2 941 40737, jorma.keskitalo@helsinki.fi
Jussi Vilen

  • Phytoplankton research
  • Environmental monitoring programs