Research seminars on educational assessment and support for doctoral and masters students – join us this autumn at Helsinki or Tampere!

Centre for Educational Assessment CEA at the University of Helsinki and the Research Group for Educational Assessment at Tampere University are organizing research seminars on educational assessment and support starting this autumn. The seminars are primarily for doctoral students working on large-scale international, national or local educational assessment studies, assessment and training of transversal or 21st century competences, and educational support. However, Master students working on these themes are also welcome to participate, especially if your plan is to pursue doctorate studies afterwards. The seminar is also open for postdoctoral researchers who wish to get collegial support for their own research.

In addition to the CEA, seminars will be also held at the University of Tampere. Everyone interested is welcome to all the meetings regardless of their primary place of working or studying.

In the seminars, everyone gets an opportunity to present their own research or research plan, get feedback from peer researchers and for instance practice conference presentations in Finnish or English. The seminars have also more instructional parts related to scientific writing, publication process, working on research data and research ethics.

For more information, contact associate professor Mari-Pauliina Vainikainen mari-pauliina.vainikainen@tuni.fi, +358 50 437 7303

Seminar schedule:

Mon 2.9.2019 15–18 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 255

Thu 19.9.2019 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 30.9.2019 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Thu 10.10.2019 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 28.10.2019 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Thu 14.11.2019 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 2.12.2019 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Thu 19.12.2019 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 13.1.2020 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Thu 30.1.2020 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Thu 13.2.2020 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 2.3.2020 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Thu 19.3.2020 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Thu 2.4.2020 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334

Mon 20.4.2020 17–19 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 327

Mon 4.5.2020 15–18 Tampere, Åkerlundinkatu 5, Virta 255

Thu 14.5.2020 14–16 Helsinki, Siltavuorenpenger 3A, Dosenttikirjasto 334