WEBINAR: Europe from Helsinki Accords to the fall of the Berlin Wall and beyond

2.12.2020
Webinar of the NOWALL project hosted by CENS, 4 December 2020

The webinar brings together political and economic historians and human rights scholars to discuss interconnected topics that reshaped the international system and government legitimacy between the Helsinki Final Act in 1975 and the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989.

THE SPEAKERS:

  • Ana Mónica Fonseca, Iscte-University Institute Lisbon
  • Bo  Stråth, professor emeritus
  • Lars Fredrik Stöcker, University of Vienna
  • Rasmus Søndergaard, Danish Institute for International Studies

Join for free at http://RB.GY/K4J83A 

15:30 – 18:00 (Helsinki time) | 14:30 – 17:00 (Berlin time) | 13:30 – 16:00 (Lisbon time)

Webinar announcement: Europe from Helsinki Accords to the fall of the Berlin Wall and beyond

 

The NoWall project: From Helsinki to Berlin: Europe and the end of the Cold War