FIN-EPOS Partners

FIN-EPOS consortium is a joint community of Finnish universities and research institutes with a task of maintaining geophysical observatories and laboratories in Finland.

FIN-EPOS partners own and operate Earth science observatories, laboratories and data centers in Finland.

  • Aalto University
    • School of Engineering (Aalto ENG) School of Electrical Engineering (Aalto ELEC)
  • CSC – IT Center for Science Ltd
  • National Land Survey of Finland (NLS)
    • Finnish Geospatial Research Institute (FGI)
  • Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI)
  • Geological Survey of Finland (GTK)
  • VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
    • National Metrology Institute VTT MIKES
  • University of Helsinki
    • Institute of Seismology
    • Solid earth Geophysics Laboratory (SEG)
    • FIN-EPOS coordination office
  • University of Oulu
    • Kerttu Saalasti Institute (KSI)
    • Oulu Mining School (OMS)
    • Sodankylä Geophysical Observatory (SGO)
Link to partner's websites