Physics studies

The department of Physics offers studies in three languages: Finnish, Swedish and English.

While the undergraduate studies (up to BSc) are mostly provided in Finnish or Swedish, the majority of the advanced studies (MSc and PhD) are offered in English.

We welcome international students interested in pursuing physics studies closely linked to a strong research environment at a very highly ranked department and university!

NB! The transition period of the degree reform ends 18 Decem­ber 2020.

If you have started studying before fall 2017 and are going to graduate in accordance with the old structure, please see instructions how to finish your studies in time.