Doctoral schools and doctoral programmes

The University of Helsinki has four doctoral schools comprising several doctoral programmes.  The fields of the doctoral schools do not follow the faculty or campus structure, but are based on collaboration in research and doctoral education.

Doctoral schools and programmes at the University of Helsinki

Doctoral students at the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry may belong to one of the following four doctoral schools:

Doctoral School in Environmental, Food and Biological Sciences (YEB)

Doctoral School in Natural Sciences (DONASCI)

Doctoral School in Health Sciences (DSHealth)

Doctoral School in Humanities and Social Sciences (HYMY)

The Doctoral Programme in Sustainable Use of Renewable Natural Resources (AGFOREE), Doctoral Programme in Food Chain and Health (FoodHealth) and the Doctoral Programme in Microbiology and Biotechnology (MBDP) are coordinated by the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry.