University homepage Suomeksi In English
University of Helsinki VERIFIN - Finnish Institute for Verification of the Chemical Weapons Convention
 
Personnel
VERIFIN:
Contact Information:
Address:
A. I. Virtasen aukio 1 (P.O. Box 55)
Department of Chemistry
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
tel. +358 2941 50443
fax +358 2941 50437
E-mail (generic)
firstname.lastname@helsinki.fi

Director

 
Paula Vanninen
Director, Professor, Ph.D.
Tel. +358-2941 50444, Mobile +358-40-550 2204
paula.vanninen@helsinki.fi
   
   

Administration

 
Kira Sivula
Secretary for financial and personnel services
Tel. +358-2941 50443, Mobile +358-50-400 1873
kira.sivula@helsinki.fi
   
   

Personnel

 
   
Kirsi Harju
Academic researcher, Ph.D.
LC-MS Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50351
kirsi.harju@helsinki.fi
   
Vesa Häkkinen
Laboratory manager, M.Sc.
GC-MS Laboratory, Training Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50439
vesa.hakkinen@helsinki.fi
   
Karoliina Joutsiniemi
Senior specialist, Quality manager, Ph.D
Tel. +358-2941 50441
karoliina.joutsiniemi@helsinki.fi
   
Maaret Karjalainen
Laboratory analyst, Bachelor of Laboratory Services
LC-MS Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50416
maaret.karjalainen@helsinki.fi
   
Harri Kiljunen
Laboratory manager, M.Sc.
Synthesis Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50406
harri.kiljunen@helsinki.fi
   
Harri Koskela
Laboratory manager, Ph.D.
NMR Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50448
harri.t.koskela@helsinki.fi
   
Olli Kostiainen
Laboratory manager, M.Sc
GC-MS Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50408
olli.kostiainen@helsinki.fi
   
Marja-Leena Kuitunen
Project manager, M.Sc
Sample Preparation Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50409
marja-leena.kuitunen@helsinki.fi
   
Matti Kuula
Chemist
Computer Laboratory, Training Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50447
matti.kuula@helsinki.fi
   
Tatu Köli
Laboratory analyst
Sample Preparation Laboratory
 
tatu.koli@helsinki.fi
   
Annette Pettersson
Laboratory analyst
Sample Preparation Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50415
annette.pettersson@helsinki.fi
   
Anne Puustinen
University researcher, Ph.D.
Sample Preparation Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50435
anne.puustinen@helsinki.fi
   
Marja-Leena Rapinoja
Research Scientist, M.Sc.
Sample Preparation Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50407
marja-leena.rapinoja@helsinki.fi
   
Martin Söderström
Coordinator, M.Sc.
Training Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50438
martin.soderstrom@helsinki.fi
   
Terhi Taure
Laboratory technician
GC-MS Laboratory
Tel. +358-2941 50398
terhi.taure@helsinki.fi