Laboratory of Cytomolecular Genetics (CMG)

Contact information

Laboratory office:
Laboratory of Cytomolecular Genetics
University of Helsinki
Faculty of Medicine
Department of Pathology
P.O.Box 21
Haartmaninkatu 3
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
Tel: +358 2941 911
Fax: +358 2941 26527

Research Group

Head:

  • Sakari Knuutila, PhD, Professor, Email: sakari.knuutila(at)helsinki.fi

Biomedical laboratory scientist:

  • Tiina Wirtanen, Email: tiina.wirtanen(at)helsinki.fi

Biomedical laboratory scientist & project assistant:

  • Milja Tikkanen, Email: milja.tikkanen(at)helsinki.fi

Senior researcher:

  • Virinder Sarhadi, PhD, Email: virinder.sarhadi(at)helsinki.fi

Assistant:

  • Lauri Lehtimäki, Email: lauri.z.lehtimaki(at)helsinki.fi

Graduate students:

  • Mohamed Guled, for MD, Email: mohamed.guled(at)helsinki.fi
  • Ilari Scheinin, MSc, PhD student, Email: ilari.scheinin(at)helsinki.fi
  • Katja Merkkiniemi (former Tuononen), MSc, PhD student, Email: katja.tuononen(at)helsinki.fi
  • Satu Mäki-Nevala, MSc, PhD student, Email: smakinev(at)mappi.helsinki.fi

 

Updated 5.3.2015