Department information

BSc degree's major subjects

MSc degree's major subjects and Departments research fields


Contact information

Department of Agricultural Sciences
P.O. Box 27
(Latokartanonkaari 5)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Tel. +358 2941 58500
Fax  +358 2941 58582









Follow the Think Wall!


Department of Agricultural Sciences

The aim of the Department of Agricultural Sciences is to conduct research on plant production in agriculture and horticulture, animal production and technologies pertaining to them, as well as to provide the highest level education and wield societal influence based on the research.

Upon graduation, the students will receive the degree of Master of Science (Agriculture and Forestry) and attain the title of Agronomist in the MSc level major subjects of Agrotechnology, Biotechnology, Plant Production Sciences, or Animal Science.

The department is situated on the Viikki Campus, and comprises the Viikki Research Farm in Helsinki and the Muddusjärvi Research Farm in Inari. The Department of Agricultural Sciences functions as part of the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry at the University of Helsinki.

  IMDP 2016  


Study in Finland